Take a chill pill

18 Apr

Lemme tell ya, my life has been crazy!

Work has been getting busier and busier. Makes for hectic mornings! What are all these people coming to New York for, anyway?? ^.~

image

I have been at rehearsals and techs nightly for a week now… which means no working out, and no sleep. Also, no time to take for a real grocery store run, or time to prepare meals ahead of time. AND a friend of mine is traveling just to see my show, and my room looks like… like I have been in 3 shows for the past several months. Which is akin to a natural disaster.

However, I share these things because I am proud of how I have not stressed myself out. I get really anxious when I don’t have the food I need or the time to prepare it, and when I don’t have time to work out. But it is not the end of the world.

Sure I had fitness goals, but I failed to note my other activities going on at the time. So? Make new ones. I can always change. I am blessed to have a grocery store across the street from me, so I can take 2 minutes to pick up cottage cheese and baby carrots (which have been my meal staples.)

The only thing that is really taking a toll on me is the lack of sleep for this extended period of time. Kelsey can do 5 hours for a few nights, but not a few weeks. Oy!

But, it CAN be done!! Always remember:

2 Responses to “Take a chill pill”

  1. Alexandra April 18, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Oh man you should be SO proud of yourself for not freaking the heck out! You have a lot on your plate, but at the same time it all sounds super exciting! 🙂
    And I like the curlers picture heehee

    • Kelsey April 18, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

      Thanks, girl! Trying to savor every second 🙂 It’s been a good lesson!

Leave a Reply

