POWER NOMS!

15 Apr


Winning-Board Update:
image

I’m finding it much more helpful than a “to-do list” for a day or week. Typically I would make a list (as per usual) of things I need to get accomplished and try to check them off. This has failed in the goals and achievements area. I don’t know why, but it is so. Perhaps I get overwhelmed? Pressure? Well this way I am writing, recording, and therefore venerating my accomplishments rather than seeing a list of uncompleted tasks. Much better! It feels like less of a burden. My goals are at the forefront of my mind, because I am thinking how I want to go home and write down my accomplishment πŸ™‚ Yay! (I would just like to say BAM! Look at that clean eating! I was so proud of that, because snacks and food offers and traps are rampant in my workplace. I was so proud I turned it all down!! Muah-hahaha!)

Looking at all of POWERCAKE’s powercake recipes, this one looks amazing, and I decided to try it for my first powercake!

I give you the PB & J Chocolate Powercake (she has many substitutions, so check them out!)

  • 2 TB of Flax
  • 1/3 Cup Oats
  • Β 1/4 Cup Pumpkin Puree
  • 2 TB Dark Cocoa Powder
  • 5 Egg Whites
  • 1/4 cup of Almond Milk
  • 2 generous dashes of Xylitol (I am guessing 2-3 tsps)
  • Vanilla extract, cinnamon

Bake at 350F for 30-35 minutes

image

nekkid!

Now for the PB! This one I just fumbled with until I got the right consistency…

  • 2 TB Peanut Butter
  • 2-3 Tsp Xylitol
  • 1 even scoop Cansein Protein Powder
  • 3/4 C water

The water I added gradually until I got the consistency I wanted. Don’t add it all at once! I whipped it up with a hand mixer!

image

Add Peanut Butter Casein Fluff

Now the Jam πŸ™‚

  • 1 cup frozen berries (I used Trader Joe’s mixed berries)
  • 1/4 cup water

Microwave berries and water for 2 minutes

  • Add 2 TB CHia seeds & Xylitol to taste

Let it cool in fridge! Those berries be HOT!

image

MMM some of that awesome Chia Jam!

imageimageimage

This was so unbelievably filling! I had half for breakfast and the rest throughout my rehearsal.

If you follow me on Instagram (loverly_kp) you might have seen some of the foodie pics already, but I am also taking pictures of rehearsals for may show! (At an all-day rehearsal, what else are you gonna do??)

Another all day rehearsal today! Oh man. I have come to terms that I won’t be able to stick to LiveFit’s meal plan right now. I will still be eating clean and healthy, but I don’t have the time to get groceries, and prepare it all right now. I have to do taxes!!

Did you see Blue Like Jazz this weekend?? I would highly recommend this movie if you are looking for something to do this Sunday ^^

4 Responses to “POWER NOMS!”

  1. Alexandra April 15, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    Oh man those powercakes are the shizzzzz I could eat one for breakfast every day and be a happy camper haha! Yours looks so good with that pb casein fluff! πŸ˜€
    Enjoy your Sunday sista!

    • Kelsey April 15, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      I can’t wait to try more! It makes me want to be a baking fiend and just stack them up in my fridge, haha!
      Thanks! You too! πŸ™‚

  2. savor the sweet life April 15, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    I am definitely going to try this in the near future…thanks for sharing!

    • Kelsey April 15, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

      I’m glad you like it! I can’t wait to try variations with the different substitutions πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

