You are you today

2 Mar

Yesterday, these were given to us (to share) at work.
image

Yes, I had one. But I kept myself from having another! 🙂 They were pretty great. (And expensive! This little box was $25!)

I came home and made nut butter protein cookies!
image

Note to self: flatten them more! That is some of that chocolate soy butter I discovered. (A rather generous heap on that cookie! Conan O’Brian-style.)

My snacks and lunch were not that satisfying. They were thrown together last minute. Not to mention I am craving chocolate like a mad person!! (Hormonal) So I had several cookies for dinner, then went downtown for a rehearsal of one of the 3 shows I am in. I wanted to take pictures for you, but I was always on stage! I got home and totally crashed.

This morning, start your day with a cuppa!!

image

MM, loves a good Earl Grey. And cottage cheese with a crumbled protein cookie. Also, I realized I have another rehearsal an hour later than I though. Sweet.

Seeing so many posts and promotions for Arnold Week in the interwebs makes me really wish I was there. I would love to be around people who love lifting as much (and more) than I do, going to all the booths, learning about products, meeting inspirational people… but then I realized that in a split second I told myself I wouldn’t have fun because all these people would be so fit and beautiful, and I would stick out for being over 20% body fat. How terrible is that?? That little voice said “you would always be comparing yourself, be be left feeling terrible.” Shoo to that! All bodies are different, and that convention is to celebrate our common interest, and encourage one another.

image

I think this is a VERY good outlook to have. Your point of reference is YOU. Each day is another opportunity to make yourself better.

Ok. rehearsal all day, and I WILL convince myself to go to the gym for my huffin’ and puffin’ leg workout!!

2 Responses to “You are you today”

  1. Alexandra March 3, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I’m right there with ya on wishing to be at the Arnold, it looks like such a blast! Hopefully you and I can get to go one day 🙂 And I’m SO glad you liked the cookies! Aren’t they addictive?!?
    Best of luck with rehearsal today!

    • Kelsey March 3, 2012 at 11:25 am #

      Thanks! It’s going to be a long day, haha. My cookies actually came out like little cakes 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

