I’m better than that.

27 Feb

He has it

Title quote courtesy of Survivor by Destiny’s Child ^^

I have to admit that today was not one of my best. Not really in terms of working out, but as a person. I was moody for no reason and completely aware of it. How have I come to the habit of choosing not to be joyful in my workplace? I’m free! What am I afraid of? Who’s expectation of misery and discontentment am I looking to fill? Because it sure isn’t God’s.

I was feeling morose for no reason. I have the power to choose not to be 🙂 Especially when I have so much to be happy and light-hearted about!

I will say, though, that I am a little disappointed in the progress I’ve made with the LiveFit Trainer. I don’t think there is anything at all wrong with the program, but I am just not seeing much change :/ I am getting stronger and lifting heavier, but it doesn’t look like I’m getting rid of fat. I have skipped the last 2 cardio sets, but I feel like I have been pretty good with my diet. I am trying not to be discouraged, and find inspiration and motivation to stick with it.

I want you to say hellow to my little frenemy
image

THIS. STUFF. I got it yesterday afternoon, and it is half gone! Ack!

Iiiiiiiiiiiii am going to see if I can double up my work out tomorrow: early morning and night. We’ll see if I can get to sleep in time!

2 Responses to “I’m better than that.”

  1. Jia February 27, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    I think cardio plays an important role in fat burning. At least 3 times a week. And check into your supplements/protein shake. Sometimes certain protein shakes kinda hinders my fat loss in the beginning.

    Usually most programs don’t include as much cardio as I want to and I just add in extra on the rest days.

    Also maybe portion sizes. Try reducing them! Am sure your fat will be screaming in no time!

    Don’t give up.

  2. Anna February 28, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    I have days like that where I’m crabby for no reason. I’ve also been really unproductive at work and feeling bad for myself because I’m behind… But I really just need to get more on top of it!

Leave a Reply

