Ain’t No Rest For the Wicked

23 Feb

Goooooood morning!!!

I skipped cardio yeasterday (Jamie, forgive me, for I have sinned) because I was feeling grumpy from lack of sleep. Because I only did one or two workouts last week, my body is under a lot of stress from going so hard these past few days, and I have not been getting my full 8 hours per night. Kelsey becomes a giant grumpus when she doesn’t get enough sleep. So! skipped cardio, ate a little su’m su’m, and asleep by 8! OH YES! Up at 4 feelin’ good. Of course, I had a snack before I have my big breakfast.

Today is shoulders!! WOO! I get kind of excited for them. They are my faves. I also get to do my favorite workout: reverse flyes. LOVE me some reverse flyes ^___^ If someone asked me what my best physical feature is, I would say my clavicle. That whole collar bone, shoulders, and upper back area. I love off the shoulder clothes! However, by shoulders are not very developed, and I think once they are I will look more balanced, and it will offset the largeness of my arms. Gotta go heavy (without injury!) so I will probably be making some grotesque faces in the gym today.

After reverse flyes, I think my other favorite move is the deadlift. Those are pretty hot. What’s yours?

This morning I wanted to listen to this, so here it is if you would like to as well 🙂

Today is awkward, schedule-wise. I have a small group meeting at 6, and I’m supposed to have a coworker reunion gathering around 9 or 10. I still don’t know where I’m going to squeeze in the workout, and a shower ect. Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Ain’t No Rest For the Wicked”

  1. Alexandra February 23, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    I honestly think you and I are the same human–deadlifts are my all time fave, but shoulders are totally my favorite group to work. Good luck with everything today! 🙂

    • Kelsey February 23, 2012 at 9:16 am #

      haha, awesome! They are obviously the best choices 😉 Thanks!

  2. Haley @ Health Freak College Girl February 24, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    glad you were able to get a good night’s sleep! my least favorite day is actually shoulders haha. i think it’s because they’re weak. oops haha

Leave a Reply

