Victory over the pizza

21 Feb

Morning came too soon… Down that 5 hour energy! Get on it!

I am very proud of myself for seeing that pizza this morning and having none of it. It called to me several times, and where I would usually have a few sliced AS WELL AS a full breakfast, I just thought about how yummy and filling, and full of good fuel my breakfast was going to be.

It was a leg day today! Just note: as of now, single leg squats are definitely not my favorite thing. Loooots of barbell work, which is strenuous on my neck and arms, but I got it done! My glutes are feeling… fail-y.

Post workout, I celebrated Fat Tuesday with a pancake thing of awesome
image

Taken from Alexandra, it was pretty darn good! I added a little almond extract, and almond butter on top. Oh baby.

I havent been getting enough sleep, so I need go do that, but first put away my laundry. I definitely poured it all over my bed so I would be forced to put it away before I could crawl inside. I hate me sometimes.

4 Responses to “Victory over the pizza”

  1. Alexandra February 21, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    Oooh I’m so glad you liked it!! 😀 That picture is making me drool…I think I know what I’m gonna be making for breakfast tomorrow!
    And yay for survivin leg day, the toilet seat doms make it all worth it the next day haha

    • Kelsey February 21, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      lol toilet seat XD
      I took out some oats (lesser carbs so close to bed) and had oat flower instead of peanut, hence the added flavor, but I bet peanut flour is the noms!

      • Alexandra February 21, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

        IT IS!!! Peanut flour blows my mind with deliciousness every time haha

  2. Jia February 22, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    That pancake looks delish!

    Btw my amino chews are Optimum Amino Chewables. 100 in a container. I take 2 everyday 🙂 sometimes before and after workout and sometimes after workout and before bed

Leave a Reply

