It Hertz so good

21 Feb

– Happy Birthday Heinrich Rudolf Hertz!! You made my high school physics and microelectronics classes so much fun!! (Btw, I’m totally being serious. We got to do some kick ass stuff) –

Today is Day 45! Chest, Abs and Cardio. (My obliques are still sore from Monday’s ab workout… Love it!! :D)

My anterior delts (the front of my shoulders) are killing me from lifting all those barbells up and over my head a million times. Sheesh! I was fine getting ready this morning, but after the walk to the train and then from the train to work, my whole body was shaking! It took a good amount of focus to change into my uniform, and steady my hands for my shirt buttons.

Lunch= lightly fried tilapia covered in crushed almonds. image

My cooking is still very simple. Lightly coat in oat flour (though after the fact I realized I have almond flour. Doh!), coat in butter (but I forgot the garlic! How could I forget the garlic??), cover in crushed almonds, lightly pan fry in coconut oil. I have to say it came out quite well! Tastes butteraaaay. What else you see is brown rice. Not pictured: steamed beets and dark chocolate. Not combined. Separate. Like a normal person would have them.

I felt like I wanted to share today’s scripture 🙂 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 “Always be joyful. Keep praying. No matter what happens, always be thankful, for that is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.” In my devotions the author says something to the effect of saturating your day with His name. Some names I like to keep in mind are El Shaddai, Elohim, and El Roi. It is important to know your God (“The people who know their God will be strong” Daniel 11:32b)

Also, look at these bunnies. Look at them. image

One Response to “It Hertz so good”

  1. Alexandra February 22, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    I absolutely love that verse, I really needed to read that today, thanks for posting it! Annnndddd thanks for posting those ADORABLE bunnies! They’re so fluffy! 😀

Leave a Reply

