Hello

19 Feb

Hello! A real blog. It’s kind of a strange feeling. I have had an online journal before, that documented my personal high school screenplay, but that is not what I made this for. Because I believe I would be in an overwhelming majority in my desire to avoid repeating that 4 year period of concentrated confusion.

Anywhoo, this is here to document fitness and overall health. I have struggled a lot with my weight and it has vacillated massively over the years, and in January I decided to be a transformation story. I know, I know, cheese-town, but I am tired of struggling. I just want to do it: be at my optimum physically, and learn to maintain.

This goes hand in hand with overall health. I have had my fair share of bad habits emotionally, (coping with stress, self image) and I want to get those more in hand. Emotional instability takes a lot of energy, and I want that energy to be focused on more productive activities. I need it to be! I live in New York City, gorramit! I don’t have time for this!

Right, so you can read all about that in my bio section or whateverif you so choose, but here is a breakdown of what you can expect in the near future:

– Weight lifting. I do it. A lot. Right not I am in the middle of Phase 2 of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer, which is awesome, but takes up time. It is seriously training people to live a fit an healthy lifestyle. So duh, it isn’t going to be easy. It is actually going to be kind of consuming. That is the way of it. But I am determined. Link to the trainer ovah-dere. And check out Jamie Eason. I mean, seriously, who couldn’t??

– Food! It is good. I’m a fan. Just note that I am still finding a balance of being aware of what I am fueling my body with without it becoming an unhealthy obsession. That being said, I am just starting to venture in cooking, and I love baking! So pics and recipes to come.

– New York. Makes sense. It’s where I’m at. Many different people, and lifestyles, but everyone is just trying to do what they need to get done in their possibly isolated and definitely individual lives.

Ok, let’s face it, you will have to hear about my life. Now, this level of intimacy may not be for some, but look at what you are reading.

So this is just a starting point. I’m glad you’re here, I really am. I’d love to have you stick around, too. Or say “hi.” Seriously, it is so underrated. In New York, if you get an actual vocalized and personalized “Hi” from someone, it’s a deal.

Leave a Reply

